What Our Customers Are Saying

Parker’s Grille and Tavern is an Avon Lake favorite. But don’t just take our word, read what our pleased guests have to say!

Parker’s Grille and Tavern is an Avon Lake favorite. But don’t just take our word, read what our pleased guests have to say!

August 15, 2022

We were in the party room...perfect venue! Food was awesome!

August 11, 2022

We've been here a few times, always great food. The service was exceptional tonight.Drinks were strong and good. We had the lemonade stand, John Daly, and blood orange martini. All were good.For starters we had the cheese and charcuterie board which was amazing. It came with 3 different cheeses, olives, different nuts, crackers, fig jam. Definitely worth the $20.We also got crusty bread and butter. Crunchy on the outside, but soft inside.For our meals between all of us, we tried:Cajun lamb chops were pretty good, just extra spicy tonight. Comes with a ranch dip. No mint jelly available.New England clam chowder was decent, pretty big bowl.Beef stroganoff special was very good. Beef comes over the smashed red potatoes. Big portion.Soup of the day was a Beef vegetable. Very good.Chicken mac and cheese was okay. The sauce was very watery. Chicken was decent. Comes with a huge amount of broccoli chunks, maybe too much.Lyonnaise potatoes for a side were very good. Pretty big size for a side. Crispy and tasty, grilled sweet onions.The atmosphere is very nice. Tonight they had a gentleman singing, which was okay. But some may not enjoy this if they were going out for a nice dinner. The music plays over the whole restaurant. Check the daily specials on when they have live music.Try the ribs if you get a chance, they looked amazing.Not cheap by any means, but you will get a decent meal and good service. Check them out if you're looking for something different.

Read more
August 05, 2022

Wow..found this place by chance,driving around in avon.We found a gem.Our waitress Elena was Fantastic,Food was great & came out fast.A pretty nice cheese board and bread.Drinks were also very good.This place is ran efficiently.Me and my wife already have plans to return

Read more
August 02, 2022

Great dinner,fast service and very clean

June 29, 2022

Food and service was very good, had a gift certificate someone got us. Will definitely return.

June 19, 2022

We went on Saturday night without a reservation and really enjoyed ourselves. We were seated promptly (due to a cancellation - we got lucky), and we were pleased with spaciousness of the room (it looks more crowded from the entryway). Note, they do take reservations, so you can make one if you prefer. All four of us enjoyed our appetizers and meals. Portions were nice and food was tasty. Plus service was excellent! We would recommend this establishment to anyone in the area. We hope to return to try some of the other selections.

Read more
June 14, 2022

Nice staff

June 02, 2022

Excellent service, great food acceptable prices. Can't get any better than that.

May 21, 2022

Extremely good service. Great bloody Mary. The stuffed pepper appetizer was good. My ribs were falling off of the bone.

May 16, 2022

We had Ashley as a server she was very attentive to us and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was great, we got the 8oz steak they were both delicious. We really have no complaints. It was my first time there and I will definitely be back again.

April 13, 2022

Pan seared walleye, so good. Lamb starter and stuffed peppers are a great starter. Great service as usual.

April 12, 2022

Celebrating a birthday!Food was wonderful! I had the prime rib! Service was great! I will go again.

April 10, 2022

Our group had the Calamari, Loaded pub Fry’s, Poke, Buffalo Chicken Sandwich, Korean Chicken, Shrimp Scampi Pasta, Scallops with Lobster Mashed, Pork Chop, and Pig out burger. Every dish was excellent, service was top notch, and we had a great time !!!!

March 30, 2022

First time visit could not have been better. Excellent service from Mitzy and the food was incredible.

March 12, 2022

Beautiful restaurant, amazing food, amazing staff!! Always a wonderful experience!!

4.5
809Reviews

View All Our Reviews