What Our Customers Are Saying

Parker’s Grille and Tavern is an Avon Lake favorite. With options to satisfy the whole family, you won’t be disappointed. But don’t just take our word, read what our pleased guests have to say!

Parker’s Grille and Tavern is an Avon Lake favorite. With options to satisfy the whole family, you won’t be disappointed. But don’t just take our word, read what our pleased guests have to say!

October 05, 2021

5 stars only because the 22oz cowboy ribeye was perfection!Great price for that size steak and was cooked perfectly!

September 10, 2021

Our server Ashley was awesome, food was great!

September 08, 2021

Very good food. Waitress was wonderful and had a great attitude. Live music was playing. All around great time!

September 08, 2021

Great service and awesome food. Our server Leah was polite and courteous. Will be back as always.

September 08, 2021

Always terrific dinners...we love counting on them.

September 08, 2021

Good food, good service, a nice place

September 08, 2021

Very very good food, really fantastic service. Many choices of variety of food. Only negative a little dark inside but would not keep me away.

September 08, 2021

Last week I brought my adult daughter and a guy friend here, mostly because it was Burger Nite and I knew I could feed three of us for the price of two. But, little did I know that this place is ON TOP OF THEIR GAME! No staffing shortages, quick service, delightful food and the owner thanked us for coming in on our way out. We will definitely be back! I have to think it is good management that led to our quality service...so thank you.

Read more
August 08, 2021

Great place

August 08, 2021

Food was great, but the service is even more amazing! Mia and Morgan behind the bar are so attentive and pleasant. I went on a night when the kitchen was understaffed and the servers/bartenders should have been stressed. Instead, they were great at keeping people calm and giving them options on what food to order that will be quick. I really enjoyed myself and will definitely be back.

Read more
August 08, 2021

Food was excellent, staff very attentive, we were in the small banquet room with about 50. It was very nicely done and staff provided a wonderful evening.

August 08, 2021

Excellent. Patio servers were definitely understaffed but . . . That's the way of the world.

July 08, 2021

We have been here many times and have never been disappointed. Delicious food, and great service.

July 08, 2021

Impressed with service and internal of business surroundings. Would recommend business to anyone that has not been there. Reservations required was not an issue.

July 08, 2021

Outstanding Service. Somewhat limited Menu, but well done.

July 08, 2021

Good drinks and food! The patio was great for our family.

July 08, 2021

Excellent food very good drink selection.

July 08, 2021

Great food, nice environment

July 08, 2021

Have never had a bad meal. Great for drinks and apps or a good steak dinner. We love the stuffed Hungarian peppers and the lamb shanks. Great local spot. Highly recommend!

June 08, 2021

Had a great time! Server was friendly and the food was great. We'll definitely be back

June 08, 2021

Great food and wait staff

June 08, 2021

Loved the appetizer, food & service. The receptionist Jaycie was delightful too!

June 08, 2021

Ooohh my.... talk about a great steak! Cooked perfectly even though I'm a hard steak order ( extra well done).. the asparagus was perfectly done... cudos all the way around! Staff is always super friendly... I'm still full and am already thinking of my leftovers! No photo, I tore into it as soon as they set it on the table, sorry!

Read more
June 08, 2021

Excellent service, food and drinks. Parker's is our family's favorite local steak restaurant. Also the chicken mushroom dinner is awesome.

June 08, 2021

Rica comida, gente amable 💯

May 08, 2021

Awesome food!

May 08, 2021

Food was very good. Staff was attentive and friendly.

May 08, 2021

Good food, friendly service and beautiful decor

May 08, 2021

Always a great meal

May 08, 2021

My first time there had a wonderful experience

May 08, 2021

Best restaurant around! Our family has easily been 50+ times between dine in and take out, and have always had stellar experiences. Never had a mistake, missed item, or less than great meal for any of us. Great prices too. Owner is always around greeting customers. Hostesses are clearly young kids given their first chances at a job, which we appreciate as well, (so customers with that complaint need to get over themselves). Servers have all been professional and efficient. Seriously done going out to other places. Lol Such a hidden gem! We’ve had similar great experience with Old School Pizza by Parker’s as well! So happy to eat local and support a family business!

Read more
May 08, 2021

Food was Awesome as always and so was the service...

April 08, 2021

Delicious prime rib dinner and service was excellent. Will be back for sure.

April 08, 2021

This place is amazing! The best server ever, we had so much fun and great food.

March 08, 2021

A lot of GF options

March 08, 2021

This was my first visit. I got the 3 course prime rib special. The Wedge salad, Prime Rib and mashed potatoes were fantastic. I didnt like the dessert but that is probably because a peanut butter bread pudding doesnt appeal to me. Plus I don't normally eat desserts.

Read more
March 08, 2021

I had the Korean Chicken sandwich. It is my new favorite sandwich. The flavors were awesome.

March 08, 2021

Exceptional food and great service. Prices were great given quality of the food

March 08, 2021

Perch was good

February 08, 2021

Every single meal that I've tried is delicious and the service is very friendly and receptive. I've been here at least 10 times with my family and the owner always makes sure to stop by and see how we're doing. One of our favorites!

January 08, 2021

Great food great service and live music on Wednesday great atmosphere

December 08, 2020

Very comfortable setting, fabulous bar made excellent drinks, and our server Elena was amazing. She made a very good meal into an excellent experience.

December 08, 2020

Best ribeye. I edit this as better than Cabin Club or Strip ribeyes.

December 08, 2020

Hands Down best food I’ve ever had!! Amazing! My new favorite place. Highly recommend! Amazing atmosphere and Elena and Ashley P definitely made us feel at home! I definitely will ask for them next time we go!

November 08, 2020

Takeout menu is excellent, service is friendly and quick. Food was perfect, even after the drive home.

November 08, 2020

Great service and food. Atmosphere is pleasantly relaxed on par with more expensive establishments

October 08, 2020

Food and service was really good.

October 08, 2020

Great clam bake!

October 08, 2020

Great food and atmosphere.

October 08, 2020

Just in town for the day and the regulars over at Cousins Cigars all had wonderful things to say about this place, so I had to try it. Lived up to the hype! I had the chicken breast in a wild mushroom sauce with creamy calaflower rice. The sauce was rich and had an intense mushroom flavor. Absolutely outstanding...I requested some bread to sop it up. The carmel apple bread pudding was just perfect too! Fresh brewed ice tea and a long wine and beer list. Pretty good value for a restaurant of this quality.

Read more
October 08, 2020

Excellent food!!!!

October 08, 2020

Parker's Party Room for Baby Shower!! WOW! Parker's Grill amazes me! Surpassed my already high opinion of their service and food! ♥️

October 08, 2020

I ordered the grouper Reuben with sweet potato fries. It was fabulous! Really good!

October 08, 2020

It has very delicious food that is not only plentiful but is also worth coming back to try its other entrees. You will not regret it

October 08, 2020

Nice restaurant. Calamari was delicious.

October 08, 2020

LOVE the food and atmosphere! Jim, the owner is a dear! Morgan is spectacular too!

October 08, 2020

Excellent atmosphere, food was delicious. One steak was medium rare when it was suppose to be medium. The asparagus was huge but almost raw. Other than those two things the meal was perfect.

4.54
544Reviews

View All Our Reviews